Paul C. Buff, Inc. Technical Forum

Technical Discussion Forum for all Paul C. Buff, Inc. Products

Login

Post a reply
 [ 11 posts ] 

Mon Sep 28, 2015 4:52 pm

Hey this is the first time I have posted to this forum however I have had Alien Bee lights for years and love them. I am an outdoor photographer and normally take photos of people climbing. I have used your lights with the old vagabond and now I have the vagabond mini. Over the years lugging up gear just to take one light with me on a long hike can sometimes be a pain in the but. Plus I always have to be concerned that I might damage the light. Got me thinking it would be really nice to have a light that had an internal battery that could be replaced. This light could be in a housing that could take on mild elements. Not water proof by any means but just enough I would not have to worry if there was a light sprinkle. Even just one of these lights would change things for me greatly. Anyway I have greatly appreciated my alien bees since before I could make a dollar shooting. You guys make a great produce and I am glad they accessible for new photographers. There quality has kept me a loyal fan. Thanks.

Top Top

Website

#

Thu Oct 01, 2015 4:42 pm

Site Admin

When coming up with a new item the first thing we ask ourselves is ... is there a market and if so how big is it.
Over the years we have learned never to say never....

Top Top

#

Fri Oct 09, 2015 4:17 am

I would want some for location shots as well

Top Top

#

Wed Nov 11, 2015 12:24 am

I would love to see PCB come out with such an item as well. I would want it to do HSS (pulse mode, like speedlights) or hypersync (slow flash for high speed syncing).